top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolyn Stevens

Brainstorm Blog #4 Webventure

I am excited for this project. One of the many weird questions I ask people is if you had to spend the rest of your life in space or the ocean - which would you choose?



That is my inspiration for this project. Going along with my usual themes, I want this project to be a little silly, dark, and chaotic. I will incorporate characters and strange conspiracies I may or may not have. I want to have fun with this project, not over-pressure myself to do anything crazy or superb, but just see where this takes me and learn a bit from it.

I want the overall backgrounds to have a simple, old-timey, static feel. I don’t want to give too much away, but just let the participant choose based on their instincts. None of the decisions will be judged, I just want it to be a fun and a possibly surprising experience for the participant.

My mind works in odd ways, so it will be interesting to see others participate in looking into my mind in a way.

I may switch up the situations as I work, but here is a quick brainstorm of some of the ideas I was thinking about for this project.



I want to make this project colorful, but also dark in a way, because both of these options are terrifying in my opinion. Also making it a bit chaotic and silly goes with my personality and other artworks. Here is a beautiful, random quote from Ms. Frida that I love.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page