top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolyn Stevens

Final Artist Statement

This was a really fun way to end the class. I have always had fun thinking of would you rather questions and playing games that lead you to different outcomes. It was fun to explore my creativity and wild ideas through this project.

I did not give myself enough time to add the required number of gifs and I wish I did especially for the last few ending scenes to add to the craziness.

I do think the finished product is fun though, and it was cool to create mine and see everyone else's.

I wanted to create something that makes the audience wonder what would happen as you go and be a bit surprising. I chose a lot of imagery that is visually pleasing to me combined with characters I think are funny and added a bit of my own art to bring the scenes together.

The colors and filters used creates a mystical and curious feeling. I love combining fake characters with real scenes to make a kind of surrealistic scene.

I enjoyed this project and felt I really got creative and expressed some weird, silly ass ideas I have in my head. I love that we get to do projects like these that really open our thoughts to what could happen...

The imagination is very funny.

and the world is so strange.



















so, it is fun to see other reactions to how to make these random decisions and looking into their fun outlets and ideas through their projects too.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page